Sound Action, Sound Water
Water Pollution Hotline: 253.383.2429 Bay Patrol Direct Cell: 253.255.3895
Join Today Report Pollution

Events

Citizens for a Healthy Bay sponsors the Clean Green Boating Festival, an annual auction, monthly habitat cleanups and more. Participate in fun upcoming events that bring the community together to improve environmental awareness and increase sustainability in the Tacoma area.



Upcoming Events


Events are color-coded as shown below:

Community Event

Educational Event

Restoration Event

 

 

September 2014

 

Saturday, September 20 - Sunday, September 21: Maritime Festival

 

Saturday, September 20 - Chum Fest, 4121 Harbor View Drive, Gig Harbor, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

 

Saturday, September 27: CHB at the Proctor Farmer's Market, 9:00 am to 2:00 pm

 

Sunday, September 28: Downtown to Defiance, 8:00 am - 12:00 pm, Dickman Mill Park

 

October 2014

 

Saturday, October 4-5: YachtoberFest, Thea Foss esplanade behind the Museum of Glass

 

Saturday, October 4: Family Garden Festival, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm, WSU Demonstration Garden in Puyallup

 

Saturday, October 11: Green Tacoma Day

 

Saturday, October 11: Salmon Homecoming, 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Puyallup Historical Hatchery on Clarks Creek

 

Saturday, October 18: Hauff Restoration Project

 

Monday, October 20: Pierce College Volunteer Fair, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm, Pierce College

 

Thursday, October 23: South Sound Science Symposium, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm, Squaxin Island Tribal Events Center

 

November 2014

 

Saturday, November 8: Hauff Restoration Project



 

Questions or ideas for events? Contact This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

For Restoration Events, contact Jeanine Riss at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

Any other questions, please call 253.383.2429.